Explorations series returns this April on Anjunadeep – with Magdalena, Lily AZ and Tom Peters

01 - Various Artists - ANJDEE399D - 2000x2000

A renowned showcase of fresh talent from the global electronic scene, Anjunadeep’s beloved Explorations series returns this April with “Explorations 09”. This time around we welcome seven new artists for their full label debuts in Magdalena, Lily AZ, Tom Peters, BAILE, Jozef K, Boxer, and Ronfoller.

First up is collaborative track between Magdalena, Lily Az, and Tom Peters “I Think About You All The Time”. Featuring pulsating synths on a backdrop of colossal swells and deep subs, the trio’s opener is a dark trip of techno flavours. BAILE, real name Reed Kackley, first appeared on Anjunadeep 10 with “Soft Light”. His beautiful follow-up ’Bind’ reaffirms the Brooklyn-based producer’s propensity for rich, textural dance music and asserts him as one to watch in 2019. Manchester native and celebrated producer Jozef K marks his Anjunadeep debut with his delicate “Inward Spiral” – an airy arrangement of synths and pads set on a backdrop of stuttered claps and organic percussion. UK producer Boxer signals his first label showing with “Blue Planet”, an 8-minute epic of expansive builds and lush chord progressions, interspersed with dreamy piano breakdowns. Closing out Explorations 09 is debutant Ronfoller. Hailing from Azerbaijan, Ronfoller showcases his distinct sound in “Along”. Featuring a memorable riff on a backdrop of textural steel drums and driving percussion, Ronfoller’s refined production is indicative of his 10+ years on the scene.

Anjunadeep drops “Explorations 09” on 9th April, 2019.


01. Magdalena, Lily AZ, Tom Peters – I Think About You All The Time
02. BAILE – Bind
03. Jozef K – Inward Spiral
04. Boxer – Blue Planet
05. Ronfoller – Along